Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 0 guests online.

Player profiles

~ AHMED ALASOW



My name is Ahmed alasow and I have graduated from Westminster University in Computer science degree with 2:1. I have been playing goalball since 2000. My first club was Loughborough and I have won various BBS tournament with them. Then I moved to London and I have established London Sport (LGC) with help of my friends. We started competing in British Blind sport in May 2004. Also I am currently a Great Britain player. My favourite number is (1). In addition to that I love my team mates because without them our club would not have been dominated the BBS league over the last 2 years. Furthermore, in my leisure time I enjoy reading latest news on scientific developments, cryptography, computer security, data forensics and current technology research in which I enjoy sharing my knowledge with people.

~ OSMAN



Hi all,

My name is osman, 26 years old, currently studying computer science at queen marry university. I started playing the proper goalball in 2003-2004 when I joined London goalball club (LGC). We have won major domestic tournaments and of course, UK Goalball Cup 2008 was my favourite!

I have recently joined the national team and I represented Great Britain (GB) in the european Championships 2008 (league B). At present, my main goal to prepare for the next European championships, world championships and the 2012 Olympics. Feel free to contact me on the following email:

Othman82@hotmail.com

Chow!
Yahye:
My name is Yahye Siyad a 25 year old. I am partially sighted who live in north west of London in Colindale. I am currently studying International Relations and Translation at Westminster University. I first start playing goalball in 2003 purely for fun, and now I am finding myself involve in the highest level of international goalball. I obviously play for London Sports team and I play in either wing. I am somewhat adventurous and always keen to embark on new experience. Travelling and learning about different cultures are my huge passions outside goalball; I have explored over 20 countries and still greedy for more! I also enjoy watching football and can not hide that I am gunner. Beside that I enjoy the typical stuff such as social gatherings, music and middle eastern in particular.

Jac:
Name: Jack Kirkby
Date of Birth: 06/04/1987
Occupation: Special Support Assistant
Level: 3 (Intermediate/Experienced)
Aims: To make the GB squad and play in the 2012 Paralympics.
Favourite Football Team: Tottenham Hotspur
Additional Info: Jack is a sporty person and also plays cricket and football. He enjoys spending time with his friends.